Day 2 Bodmin to Tiverton

Day 2 broke me. Again. And again. And again. The most frustrating thing is you don’t even go that high, it’s just steep hills up and down. Up and down. I think there was maybe half a mile of flat in the whole day.

It was a tough day mentally too. I had some much needed messages from Twitter which I tried to keep going round in my head. The worst point was when Tiverton just didn’t seem to be getting any closer. I thought I was on my last hill but there was still 13 hilly miles to go.

Cornwall and Devon suck. That is all.

DSC_0610

Leave a Reply

